Ryan & Burtnyk Win 2017 Canola Junior Provincial Championships

CurlManitoba hosted the Canola Junior Men’s and Women’s Provincial Championships at the Pembina Curling Club and St Vital Curling Club January 1-6, 2017.

In the final of the 2017 Canola Junior Men’s Provincial Championship JT Ryan from the Assiniboine Memorial Curling Club defeated Braden Calvert from the Granite Curling Club. Team Ryan consists of Skip JT Ryan, Third Jacques Gauthier, Second Graham McFarlane, Lead Brendan Bilawka, Fifth Kyle Allenby, and Coach John Lund.

Laura Burtnyk from the Assiniboine Memorial Curling Club defeated Kristy Watling from the East St Paul Curling Club in the final of the 2017 Junior Women’s Provincial Championship. Team Burtnyk consists of Skip Laura Burtnyk, Third Hailey Ryan, Second Sara Oliver, Lead Rebecca Cormier, and Coach Scott Grant.

Team Ryan and Team Burtnyk will represent Manitoba at the 2017 Canadian Junior Women’s Championship in Victoria, BC January 21-29, 2017.

Congratulations to both teams!